Thoughts by Jikae

words/thoughts/ramblings….all part of the journey.

Another day, More progress

So, it was another day and i would like to think that more progress was made. I did end up going to prayer meeting, but more on that later. I woke up around 130pm because I slept around 5ish yesterday. Amazingly 8hrs of sleep. I’ve come to the conclusion that unless I subconsciously force myself to wake up at a certain time, if I lie down, I will sleep exactly 8 hours. It’s amazing, really. Based upon certain conditions; whether I worked out strenuously or anything else that uses alot of extra energy will modify the sleep time a little bit, but other than that; 8 hours. I shouldve known this by now, but it’s something I’ve learned about myself in the past couple of years.

Anyways, I woke up at 130, got ready to leave and ended up leaving around 430 because I ate…twice. I drank a “breakfast” smoothie and i’m guessing my dad ate 짬봉 earlier or something, but he left half so I killed that directly after drinking the smoothie. So, my breakfast smoothie is as follows: 5 strawberries, 1 banana, 1 glass of soy milk, 2 ice cubes, 1 spoon of peanut butter, and because I had some, a small handul of blueberries. Apparantly that didn’t immediatley fill me up so I finished off the 짬봉; which was tasty by the way.

So I left the house to head to Irenes place for small group, which starts at 730. I left early for two reasons. 1, to avoid LA traffic which is bad on Wednesdays on and 2, to go to my Thursday writing spot in ktown. I arrived at my writing spot at exactly 5 and I take out my laptop to start writing and I immediately realize that I forgot my charger at home. I have 1:15 of battery life. So, I wrote as much as I could in that time frame which came out to about 10 pages(!). A little disappointed to say the least, but I did get some writing done. I kind of like where the story is headed but there will definitely need to be rewrites when I’m done. We’ll see.

I leave my writing enclave and head over to Irenes place at 7 and find out there’s no prayer meeting today AND pastor Sam is not coming today; legit reason. Instead, we’re having a hang out day. We end up playing Cranium. Then people that showed up were Irene, Andy, Kathy, Ju-An, Paul, and I. Teams were Kathy/Ju-An, Andy/Paul, and me/Irene. Found out that I do not think like a woman when it comes to underwear(?) and I am good at the charades portion. Oh! And I also know random trivia facts; but, I already knew that. Needless to say, game was close but Andy/Paul won by one card. Fun time was had by all and afterwards we just chilled and got yo know each other.

Then, I came home and here we are. I’m currently downloading SNSD videos and contemplating buying the new cd…wait a minute. Yes, I do still have my manhood. Perhaps I should forgo on purchasing the cd; afterall, I’m turning 28 this year. I’m not a high school girl. However, it is a GIRL group, at least I’m not thinking about buying a 2PM album or something…. I’m trying to justify myself, what is going on?? I don’t want to illegaly download it, gotta support the group. Whatever, I don’t even have the funds to do it right now anyways, I’ll let future jikae take care of it.

Not much else is coming to my mind besides the fact that I want to buy a loft in downtown and get the Can-Am Spyder; which I obviously don’t have the disposable income to purchase. Perhaps, that I’d why I’m not rich, God wants me to become more reponsible with my finances first. (valuable lesson always taught by Hyung Lee). Exact expression being “steward of your finances”.

Either case, both currently luxuries that I DON’T need, but WANT. Oh well. It looks like I’m done for today. Gotta get some rest and hopefully get some more writing done tomorrow. Goal will be to finish principal writing by end of next week. We’ll see how that goes, but gotta set goals, right?

-jikae
February 5, 2010. 1242am

February 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment